2011 Award Winners

The 2011 Awards were held on the 18 October, at the Hilton Hotel, to read an account of the evening, please click here. Jordan Publishing would like to congratulate all the winners and short-listed nominees and thank everyone who submitted a nomination and voted.

Back to all winners

Photos of the Family Law Award Winners:


Family Law Solicitor of the Year - Vanessa Priddis, Partner at Michelmores LLP.
From left, Vanessa Priddis accepting the award from Janet Bazley QC, Joint Head of Chambers, 1 Garden Court (sponsor).


Family Law Barrister of the Year - Teertha Guptais a Barrister at 4 Paper Buildings.
From left, Managing Director of Class Legal (sponsor) Dick Warner and, Teertha Gupta.  


Family Law Firm of the Year - Family Law in Partnership.
From left, FLIP Partners David Allison, Daniel Coombes, Nicole Hackett, Alex Verdan QC from 4 Paper Buildings (sponsor), Gillian Bishop, Bradley Williams and James Pirrie.


Family Law Chambers of the Year - 4 Paper Buildings.
From left, CEO of Jordan Publishing (sponsor) Will Ricketts and, Alex Verdan QC accepting the award for 4PB.


Most Innovative Family Lawyer of the Year - Roger Bamber, Partner at Mills & Reeve.
From left, Partner of PKF Accountants and Business Advisers David Liddell (sponsor) and, Roger Bamber.


Family Law ADR Practitioner of the Year - Kim Beatson, Head of Family the Department at Anthony Gold.
From left, Janet Bazley QC, Joint Head of Chambers, 1 Garden Court (sponsor) and Kim Beatson.


Family Law Readers' Commentary Award - David Hodson, Partner at The International Family Law Group LLP.
From left, Family Law (sponsor) Editor Liz Walsh and, David Hodson.


Outstanding Contribution to the Field of Family Law - District Judge Nicholas Crichton.
From left, District Judge Nicholas Crichton and, Martha Cover, Head of Coram Chambers (sponsor).

Back to all winners