Family Law Awards 2012 Winners

The Family Law Awards 2012 were held on the 10 October, at the Hilton Hotel on Park Lane in London, to read an account of the evening, please click here. Jordan Publishing would like to congratulate all the winners and shortlisted nominees and thank everyone who submitted a nomination and voted.

Back to all winners




Outstanding Contribution to the Field of Family Law - John Cornwell, Dawson Cornwell

From right, John Cornwell accepting the award from Martha Cover, Head of Coram Chambers (sponsor).


Family Law Firm of the Year - Atkins Hope

From right, Charlotte Collier, Senior Partner Atkins Hope, accepting the award from Alex Verdan QC of 4 Paper Buildings (sponsor).


Family Law Chambers of the Year - 1 Garden Court

Stephen Cobb (left) and Janet Bazley QC, (right) Joint Heads of 1 Garden Court, accepting the award from Caroline Newman of Lawdacity (centre) (sponsor).


Family Law Partner of the Year - Antonia Love, Farleys

From left, Antonia Love accepting the award from Julie Okine of Goldsmith Chambers (sponsor).



Family Law Associate Solicitor of the Year - Karan Chadha, Freemans Solicitors

Karan Chadha (left) with members of her firm.


Family Law Young Solicitor of the Year - Amy Rowe, Bindmans

From left, Amy Rowe accepting the award from Sarah Forster Head of 14 Grays Inn Square Chambers (sponsor).



Family Law QC of the Year - Stephen Cobb, 1 Garden Court

From right, Stephen Cobb accepting the award from Dr Thomas Haizel, Managing Director of Anglia DNA (sponsor).


Family Law Junior Barrister of the Year - Charles Hale, 4 Paper Buildings

From right, Charles Hale accepting the award from Nicholas Crichton.



Family Law Young Barrister of the Year - Michael Gration, 4 Paper Buildings

From right, Michael Gration accepting the award from Nicholas Crichton.



International Family Lawyer of the Year - Anne-Marie Hutchinson, Dawson Cornwell

From right, Anne-Marie Hutchinson's daughter accepting the award from Nicholas Crichton on her mother's behalf (Anne-Marie was unable to attend as she was speaking at a conference abroad).



Most Innovative Family Lawyer of the Year - Sir Peter Singer, Gavin Smith & Rhys Taylor,

From right, Rhys Taylor, Gavin Smith andSir Peter Singer accepting the award from David Liddel, Partner of PKF Accountants and Business Advisors (sponsor).



Family Law ADR Practitioner of the Year - Denise Ingamells, TV Edwards

From right, Denise Ingamells accepting the award from Jonathan Cohen QC, Head of 4 Paper Buildings Chambers (sponsor).



Family Law Legal Executive of the Year - Katrina Reynolds, Coventry City Council Legal Services

From right, Katrina Reynolds accepting the award from Nicholas Crichton.



Family Law Readers' Commentary Award - Lucy Reed, St Johns Chambers

From right, Lucy Reed accepting the award from Liz Walsh, Editor of the Family Law and International Family Law journals (sponsor).



Family Pro Bono Lawyer of the year - Kate Purkiss, Coram Chambers

From right, Kate Purkiss accepting the award from Rebecca Hilsenrath, Chief Executive of The National Pro Bono Centre (sponsor)

 Back to all winners