gradient-section row-mid col-sm-12 accordion center

Thank you to everyone who entered this year and congratulations to those who have been shortlisted. The shortlists were chosen by a judging panel made up of representatives of the Family Law Bar Association, Resolution, the Association of Lawyers for Children, and CILEx along with Family Law editors and publishing executives.

In keeping with tradition, three of this year’s Awards will be voted for by the family law community (Clerking Team of the Year, Family Law Chartered Legal Executive of the Year and Family Law Commentator of the Year). A shortlist of four nominees have been selected by the judges from the nominations received.

We are pleased to announce the following have been shortlisted. Voting is now open.

Cornwell Award for Outstanding Contribution to Family Law

Sponsored by 4PB

There is no shortlist for this award. The winner will be announced on the night.

Family Law Associate Solicitor of the Year

Sponsored by 1GC | Family Law

Adele Pledger (Withers LLP)
Amy Scollan (Hunters Law)
Lauren Evans (Kingsley Napley LLP)
Marc Etherington (Turner Nicholson)
Rose-Marie Drury (Mills & Reeve)

Family Law Chambers of the Year


Sponsored by OurFamilyWizard

1 Hare Court
1GC|Family Law
36 Family
Coram Chambers
Pump Court Chambers


Sponsored by Nelson Chambers Legal Private Practice Recruitment

1 Crown Office Row, Brighton
3PB Regional Family Law Chambers
Park Square Barristers, Leeds
Senate House Chambers, Northampton
St John's Buildings, Manchester

Family Law Chartered Legal Executive of the Year

Sponsored by LEXTOX Drug & Alcohol Testing

Linsey McDonald (Switalskis Solicitors)
Pam Sanghera (Charles Strachan Solicitors)
Philippa Morgan (Lyons Davidson Solicitors)
Vanessa Gilbanks (Gillbanks Family Law)

Voting Now Closed

Family Law Clerking Team of the Year

Sponsored by Level

5 Pump Court
Pump Court Chambers
St John’s Buildings

Voting Now Closed

Family Law Commentator of the Year

Sponsored by Brewin Dolphin

Emma Nash (The International Family Law Group LLP)
Laura Naser (Penningtons Manches)
Matthew Richardson (Coram Chambers)
Transparency Project

Voting Now Close

Family Law Dispute Resolution Team of the Year

Sponsored by 3PB

Consilia Legal
Family Law Partners
Mills & Reeve
reunite International Child Abduction Centre
Ward Hadaway

Family Law Firm of the Year


Sponsored by Smith & Williamson

Alexiou Fisher Philipps
Farrer & Co
Hunters Law
Levison Meltzer Pigott
Winckworth Sherwood LLP

Midlands & Wales

Sponsored by Pump Court Chambers

Flint Bishop
Lodders Solicitors
Shakespeare Martineau
Wendy Hopkins Family Law Practice


Sponsored by AlphaBiolabs

David Gray Solicitors
Hall Brown Family Law
JMW Solicitors
MSB Solicitors
Warrington Borough Council Legal Services Safeguarding Team


Sponsored by Rhea Family Finance

Brethertons Solicitors LLP
Boardman Hawkins & Osborne LLP
Lyons Davidson Solicitors
Stephens Scown LLP

Family Law Innovation of the Year

Sponsored by Ampla Finance

BCLP Family Asset Protection - 'ACCORD PNA'
Brewin Dolphin
The Divorce Surgery
Family Law Partners

Family Law Junior Barrister of the Year

Sponsored by Senate House Chambers

Alexander Ruck Keene (39 Essex Chambers)
Barbara Mills (4PB)
Deepak Nagpal (1 King's Bench Walk)
Laura Briggs (1GC|Family Law)
Hamish Dunlop (3PB)

Family Law Partner of the Year

Sponsored by Goldsmith Chambers

Charlotte Bradley (Kingsley Napley LLP)
David Allison (Family Law in Partnership)
Emma Carey (MSB Solicitors)
Joanne Major (Major Family Law)
Nina Hansen (Freemans Solicitors)

Family Law QC of the Year

Sponsored by Hampden & Co

Charles Geekie QC (1GC|Family Law)
Deirdre Fottrell QC (1GC|Family Law)
Janet Bazley QC (1GC|Family Law)
Karl Rowley QC (St John's Buildings)
William Tyler QC (36 Family)

Family Law Young Barrister of the Year

Sponsored by 4KBW

Anna Sutcliffe (1 King's Bench Walk)
Annabel Barrons (1GC|Family Law)
Julia Queen (Coram Chambers)
Luke Eaton (1GC|Family Law)
Melissa Elsworth (1GC|Family Law)

Family Law Young Solicitor of the Year

Sponsored by Harcourt Chambers

Alexandra Hirst (Boodle Hatfield)
Forum Shah (T V Edwards LLP)
Jane Wilson (Duncan Lewis Solicitors)
Kara Swift (Family Law in Partnership)
Philippa Davies (Dawson Cornwell)

International Family Lawyer of the Year

Sponsored by Quanta Capital

Alison Green (Mackrell Turner Garrett)
Byron James (Expatriate Law)
Eleri Jones (1GC|Family Law)
Frank Arndt (Paradigm Family Law LLP)
Sofia Moussaoui (DWFM Beckman)