gradient-section row-start col-sm-12 center

Congratulations to our 2020 Winners

gradient-section row-mid col-sm-12 accordion center

The Family Law Awards 2020 were held on the 25 November, as a virtual awards ceremony.

Cornwell Award for Outstanding Contribution to Family Law

His Honour, Philip Waller

Shortlist: There is no shortlist for this award. The winner was announced on the day of the awards ceremony.

Family Law Associate Solicitor of the Year

Winner: Tammy Knox, Penningtons Manches Cooper LLP

Shortlist: Grace Bradley (The Family Law Company); Nadia Salam (London Borough of Hillingdon); Sara Wychrij (Vaitilingam Kay [Zara Wickridge]); Stacey Nevin (Kingsley Napley LLP).

Family Law Case of the Year

Winner: Dawson Cornwell, Coram Chambers and Harcourt Chambers, Re NY (A Child) [2019] UKSC 49

Shortlist: Dawson Cornwell, Re E (A Child: Burial Arrangements) [2019] EWHC 3639 (Fam); Kingsley Napley LLP, RC v JC [2020] EWHC 466; Lodders Solicitors LLP, Mills v Mills [2018] UKSC 38; Tahmina Rahman and Amy Slingo, A, B, C A, B And C (Adoption: Notification of Fathers And Relatives) [2020] EWCA Civ 41.

Family Law Chambers of the Year

London: 36 Family

Shortlist: 1 Hare Court; 9 Gough Chambers; Goldsmith Chambers; Harcourt Chambers.

Regional: Senate House Chambers

Shortlist: 1 Crown Office Row; College Chambers; Park Square Barristers; Parklane Plowden Chambers.

Family Law Chartered Legal Executive of the Year

Winner: Frances Edwards (Caswell Jones)

Shortlist: Philippa Morgan (Lyons Davidson); Robyn Karimaghaee (KJ Smith Solicitors).

Family Law Clerking Team of the Year

Winner: 3PB Barristers

Shortlist: 1GC|Family Law; 36 Family; 5 Pump Court.

Family Law Commentator of the Year

Winner: Sarah Phillimore (St. John’s Chambers)

Shortlist: Annmarie Carvalho (The Carvalho Consultancy); Lisa Harker (Nuffield Family Justice Observatory); The Without Prejudice Podcast - the family lawyers’ podcast.

Family Law Community Interaction Award

Winner: The Centre for Justice Innovation

Shortlist: Churchers Solicitors; College Chambers; London Borough of Barking and Dagenham; MSB Solicitors.

Family Law Dispute Resolution Team of the Year

Winner: Family Law in Partnership

Shortlist: Consilia Legal; Hunters Law LLP; Mills & Reeve.

Family Law Firm of the Year

London: Hughes Fowler Carruthers

Shortlist: Farrer & Co; McMillan Williams; OGR Stock Denton LLP; Vaitilingam Kay.

Midlands & Wales: Shakespeare Martineau

Shortlist: Flint Bishop LLP; Full Stop Law Limited; Higgs & Sons

North: Jones Myers

Shortlist: McAlister Family Law; MSB Solicitors; Slater Heelis LLP; Susan Howarth & Company

South: Corbett Le Quesne

Shortlist: Brachers LLP; Coffin Mew LLP; IBB Law Family Team; Rayden Solicitors

Family Law Innovation of the Year

Winner: FOMAS - Family Online Mediation and Arbitration Service

Shortlist: Annmarie Carvalho (The Carvalho Consultancy); The Divorce Surgery.

Family Law Junior Barrister of the Year

Winner: Alex Laing (Coram Chambers)

Shortlist: Deepak Nagpal (1 Kings Bench Walk); Dr Charlotte Proudman (Goldsmith Chambers); Rachael Goodall (3PB Barristers); Tom Wilson (1GC|Family Law).

Family Law Partner of the Year

Winner: Ros Bever (Irwin Mitchell)

Shortlist: Catherine Bedford (Harbottle & Lewis LLP); Hetty Gleave (Hunters Law LLP); Kate Ryan (IBB Law); Krina Parmar (Duncan Lewis Solicitors)

Family Law QC of the Year

Winners: Hannah Markham QC (36 Family)

Shortlist: Andrew Bagchi QC (1GC|Family Law); Lucy Stone QC (Queen Elizabeth Building); Professor Jo Delahunty QC (4 Paper Buildings); Richard Harrison QC (1 King's Bench Walk).

Family Law Young Barrister of the Year

Winner: Rachel Cooper (Coram Chambers)

Shortlist: Harry Langford, (4 Paper Buildings); Lucy Maxwell (1GC|Family Law); Luke Eaton (1GC|Family Law); Thomas Jones (9 Gough Chambers).

Family Law Young Solicitor of the Year

Winner: Scott Halliday (Irwin Mitchell)

Shortlist: Joshua Moger (Payne Hicks Beach); Kate Brett (Dawson Cornwell); Rebecca Christie (Hunters Law LLP); Victoria Brown (Anthony Gold Solicitors).

International Family Lawyer of the Year

Winner: Dr Rob George (Harcourt Chambers)

Shortlist: Alison Green (Mackrell.Solicitors); Jane Chanot (The Family Law Company); Helen Newman (Duncan Lewis Solicitors).