gradient-section row-start col-sm-12 center

Congratulations to our 2018 Winners

gradient-section row-mid col-sm-12 accordion center

The Family Law Awards 2018 were held on the 28 November, at The Ballroom South Bank, London. 

Read an account of the evening.

See all the winner photos.

Clerking Team of the Year

Winner: 1GC|Family Law

Shortlist: 1GC|Family Law; 7 Harrington St Chambers; Harcourt Chambers; St Ives Chambers

Cornwell Award for Outstanding Contribution to Family Law

Winner: The Rt Hon Sir James Munby

Shortlist: There is no shortlist for this award. The winner was announced on the night.

Family Law Associate Solicitor of the Year

Winner: Nazia Rashid, Anthony Gold

Shortlist: Wendy Eves, MSB Solicitors; Sarah Green, TLT; Mark Harrop, Collyer Bristow; Nazia Rashid, Anthony Gold; Katherine Res Pritchard, Vardags

Family Law Chambers of the Year 

London: Harcourt Chambers

Shortlist: 1KBW; 9 Gough Square; Coram Chambers; Harcourt Chambers; Pump Court Chambers

Regional: Spire Barristers

Shortlist: Broadway House Chambers, Leeds; Park Square Barristers, Leeds; Senate House Chambers, Northampton; Spire Barristers, Leeds; St Ives Chambers, Birmingham

Family Law Chartered Legal Executive of the Year

Winner: Sally Fitzherbert, Hopkins Law

Shortlist: Samantha Armour, Watson Thomas Solicitors; Sally Fitzherbert, Hopkins Law; Juliet Harvey, Birketts; Chris Sutton, KJ Smith Solicitors

Family Law Commentator of the Year

Winner: Graeme Fraser, OGR Stock Denton

Shortlist: Graeme Fraser, OGR Stock Denton; Bethany Hardwick, St John's Chambers; Andrew Pack, Suesspicious Minds; Tony Roe, Tony Roe Solicitors

Family Law Firm of the Year

London: Dawson Cornwell

Shortlist: Dawson Cornwell; Duncan Lewis Solicitors; Goodman Ray; Osbornes Law; Russell-Cooke

Midlands: Thursfields

Shortlist: Geldards; Smith Partnership Solicitors; Thursfields; Turner Nicholson; WSP Solicitors

North: Ben Hoare Bell

Shortlist: Ben Hoare Bell; Broudie Jackson Canter; Maguire Family Law; McAlister Family Law; Silk Family Law

South: Biscoes

Shortlist: Biscoes; Blandy & Blandy; NGA Law; Stevens & Bolton; Tozers Solicitors

Wales: Nicol Denvir Purnell Solicitors

Shortlist: Harding Evans Solicitors; Nicol Denvir Purnell Solicitors; Redkite Solicitors

Family Law Junior Barrister of the Year

Winner: Sarah Branson, Coram Chambers

Shortlist: Sally Bradley, 4PB; Sarah Branson, Coram Chambers; Lily Mottahedan, 1 Hare Court; Deepak Nagpal, 1KBW; Matthew Richardson, Coram Chambers

Family Law Partner of the Year

Winner: Gillian Bishop, Family Law in Partnership

Shortlist: Ros Bever, Irwin Mitchell Private Wealth; Gillian Bishop, Family Law in Partnership; Joanne Edwards, Forsters; Ravi Kaur Mahey, Duncan Lewis Solicitors; Peggy Ray, Goodman Ray

Family Law Pro Bono Lawyer of the Year

Winner: Gillian Frances Rivers, Penningtons Manches

Shortlist: There is no shortlist for this award. The winner was announced on the night.

Family Law QC of the Year

Winners: Nigel Dyer QC, 1 Hare Court

Shortlist: Professor Jo Delahunty QC, 4PB; Nigel Dyer QC, 1 Hare Court; Mark Twomey QC, Coram Chambers; John Vater QC, Harcourt Chambers; Alex Verdan QC, 4PB

Family Law Young Barrister of the Year

Winner: Alex Laing, Coram Chambers

Shortlist: Charlotte Baker, 4PB; Millicent Benson, 1KBW; Hannah Gomersall, Coram Chambers; Alex Laing, Coram Chambers; Naomi Scarano, Harcourt Chambers

Family Law Young Solicitor of the Year

Winner: Elizabeth Simos, KMJ Solicitors

Shortlist: Dickon Ceadel, Forsters; Matilda Kingham, Penningtons Manches; Nicole Phillips, Family Law in Partnership; Elizabeth Simos, KMJ Solicitors; Kara Swift, Family Law in Partnership

International Family Lawyer of the Year

Winner: Tim Scott QC, 29 Bedford Row

Shortlist: Marcus Dearle, Bryan Cave Leighton Paisner; Jennifer Perrins, 1KBW; Clare Renton, 29 Bedford Row; Tim Scott QC, 29 Bedford Row; Michael Wells-Greco, Charles Russell Speechlys